Team Horowitz wins the 2023 Jeff Pennfield Memorial Regatta at Sarasota


Photo by Ricardo Machion

Sarasota Sailing Squadron hosted the annual Jeff Pennfield Memorial Regatta, also the second event of the 2023-2024 Florida District Series, on 11/11-11/12/2023/ Twenty three teams particiapted, with 3 races on Saturday, but the weather did not cooperate to give the teams another day of racing on Sunday. Zeke and Jay Horrowitz bested the fleet, with David Ames and crew in second by 1 point, and and Mark and Michele Taylor in third.

Full results are here

Photos by  Ricardo Machion are on Facebook under the Sarasota Sailing Squadron Gorup - Sarasota Sailing Squadron | Facebook