Flying Scot 2022 NAC at North Cape Yacht Club, La Salle, MI - All Done!

Pictures: Championship winners David Ames and PJ Buhler, Challenger winners Robert McElwain and Amy Bullard, Fleet of the Year Dallas Fleet 23. represented by Robert and Nina Cummings.

Other awards will be posted later. North Cape Yacht Club with Chairoerson Eric Gunderson put on a terrific event with incredible hospitality, loads of volunteers, delicious food, and great race management by PRO Matt Bounds. The conditions were challenging - too much wind  not enough wind and thunderstorms, Matt and crew skillfully found a way to get the required number of races in while keeping us safe from storms and not allowing us to bake in the sun too long. What a great week. 

Championship winners are David Ames and PJ Buhler, Challenger Winners are Robert McElwain and Amy Bullard. Fleet 1 Winners are Fleet 36 from Sarasota, FL. The Fleet of the Year is Fleet 23, Corinthian Sailing Club, Dallas, TX.

Full Results here

Photos here