2013 Ephraim 108th Annual Regatta


The 108th consecutive annual Ephraim Regatta was a big success.  Despite light and lumpy sailing conditions, the race committee managed to complete two races on each day.  And everyone, racers and non-racers alike, had fun at Friday’s Regatta Welcome Party and Saturday’s Bratfest!

Ryan Malmgren and crew Stacy Rieu won the Vail Cup (winner of the first race) and the Charlie Sauter Trophy (winner of the last race).  Michael and Jennifer Faugust won the Peder Knudson trophy as the highest placing husband-wife team.  EYC instructor Roger Waleffe won the Sturgis Trophy for the highest placing skipper age 18 or under, with crew Ally Dykman and Derek Waleffe.  The top five boats in the regatta were:

5th – 21 pts. – Woody Heidler and Alden Crowe

4th – 20 pts – Jay Lott and David Sauter

3rd – 17 pts – Frank and Marianne Gerry

2nd – 9 pts – Mike and Jennifer Faugust

1st – 6 pts – Ryan Malmgren and Stacy Rieu

Complete results can be viewed here