Ephraim Regatta Results

The 108th consecutive annual Ephraim Regatta, hosted by the Ephraim Yacht Club (Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin) and Flying Scot Fleet 44, was held on August 3-4, 2013.  Twenty-seven Flying Scots competed in weather which ranged from light and variable to medium and moderately variable.  The race committee, chaired by Don Smith, did a great job in managing to complete four of the five scheduled races.  The battle for first came down to the last race, as either Ryan Malmgren / Stacey Rieu or Mike Faugust / Jennifer Faugust would win the regatta, depending on which finished ahead in the last race.  Malmgren / Rieu took a bullet to clinch the regatta.  Complete results are here:


The Ephraim Regatta is consistently one of the largest Flying Scot regattas in the U.S.  The Ephraim Yacht Club is know for its efficient race managment and excellent hospitality, having won US SAILING's One Design Regatta of the Year award in 2009 for hosting the Flying Scot North American Championships. The 109th Ephraim Regatta will be August 2-3, 2014.  We hope to see you there!